Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

September 2021

Technical Lecture – Norman Dodds File Organisation & Cloud Storage

Thursday September 23 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

File Organisation & Cloud Storage

Find out more »

Ask the Panel / End of Lanscape Theme

Thursday September 30 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Members questions to the panel Norman Dodds, Zoe Meadows, Michael Murray & Graeme Webb

Find out more »

October 2021

Introduction to Insects theme / Phone Challenge

Thursday October 7 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Phone Photo Challenge, James Pearson to host

Find out more »

Half Term Break

Thursday October 14 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online
Find out more »

Guest Speaker – Tom McGovern

Thursday October 21 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Walk on the wild side - creating a YouTube video about wildlife photography

Find out more »

Technical Lecture / End of Insects theme

Thursday October 28 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

The Basics - Dave Collins

Find out more »

November 2021

Introduction to Food theme / Recreate a painting

Thursday November 4 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Recreate a painting evening - Zoe Meadows 

Find out more »

Technical Lecture – ON1, Topaz and NIK Plugins for Photoshop – Bill Hume & Norman Dodds

Thursday November 11 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

ON1, Topaz and NIK Plugins for Photoshop - Bill Hume & Norman Dodds

Find out more »

KO competition #1

Thursday November 18 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Once again, photo-knockout - Dave & Vicky Collins

Find out more »

Guest Speaker / End of Food theme / Last submission 2 way competition

Thursday November 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Online

Nick Prior talk

Find out more »

December 2021

Guest Speaker / Introduction to Family theme

Thursday December 2 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Stop-Motion-Animation - Zoe Meadows 

Find out more »

Evening in Edinburgh

Thursday December 9 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

Edinburgh Outing, Xmas lights or Calton Hill

Find out more »

Guest speaker – Tom Peck

Thursday December 16 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online

History of Portaiture

Find out more »

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Thursday December 23 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online
Find out more »

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Thursday December 30 @ 7:00 pm
Online
Find out more »

January 2022

Judge Family theme / Show and Tell / Images of Autumn

Thursday January 6 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Three activities. Members submit images and bring objects

Find out more »

Guest Speaker – Allan Walls on Macro/Insect photography

Thursday January 13 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Technical Lecture – Evolution of Photography in Scotland

Thursday January 20 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Two way comp with Galashiels

Thursday January 27 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Kelso to host

Find out more »

February 2022

Introduction to Doors theme / Technical Lecture On-Camera Flash – Graeme Webb

Thursday February 3 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Two-way Competition Post-Mortem – Triumph or Tragedy? Bill Hume

Thursday February 10 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Schools – Half Term Break

Thursday February 17 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

End of Doors theme / Exhibition Image preparation – Fine tune images for KCC annual exhibition

Thursday February 24 2022 @ 7:00 pm
Find out more »

March 2022

introduction to Scottish Borders theme / Technical Lecture Affinity – An Introduction to Alternative Software

Thursday March 3 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Ask the Panel

Thursday March 10 2022 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »

Quiz evening – Photographic and General Knowledge Quiz

Thursday March 17 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Guest speaker – Natural Visions of the Scottish Borders Phil McLean

Thursday March 24 2022 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »

Guest Speaker / End of Scottish Borders theme – David Wolfenden

Thursday March 31 2022 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »

Guest Speaker / End of Texture theme – Final submission date for Wildlife & Landscape competitions. Speaker to be confirmed

Thursday March 31 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

April 2022

KO competition #2 – Vicky and Dave to host

Thursday April 7 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

EASTER BREAK

Thursday April 14 2022
Find out more »

EASTER BREAK

Thursday April 21 2022
Find out more »

May 2022

Intro to Street Photography theme / AGM

Thursday May 5 2022 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »

Evening outing – Berwick or Norham

Thursday May 12 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Exhibition Members Evening – 14th – 21st May 2022 Exhibition Dates. Judging of Wildlife and Landscape Competition Images

Thursday May 19 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Club Night Out

Thursday May 26 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »
+ Export Events