Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

December 2019

Christmas Night Out

Thursday December 19 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue TBD

Find out more »

Club closed for Christmas break

Thursday December 26 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

January 2020

Club closed for Christmas break

Thursday January 2 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Still Life Practical

Thursday January 9 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along your camera gear as we will be practising still life photography.

Find out more »

General Photo Critique Night

Thursday January 16 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along photos for critique (doesn't have to be still life)

Find out more »

Exhibition Photos Preparation

Thursday January 23 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along photos that you're thinking about displaying at the exhibition. Get some critique and get help with resizing, sharpening and adding a border.

Find out more »

Speaker and Still Life Theme Competition Judging

Thursday January 30 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Speaker TBD

Find out more »

February 2020

Long Exposure Theme Introduction

Thursday February 6 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Theme definition: "An image with an exposure time of one second or longer, with clear moving element to the image." Deadline: 19th March 2020

Find out more »

Long Exposure Practical

Thursday February 13 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along your camera gear as we will be practising long exposure photography.

Find out more »

Exhibition Photos Preparation & Review

Thursday February 20 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Review of the final exhibition images

Find out more »

Intentional Movement Talk

Thursday February 27 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

March 2020

Photoshop Night

Thursday March 5 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

DEADLINE - Exhibition photos to be submitted.

Find out more »

Long Exposure Practical

Thursday March 12 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along your camera gear as we will be practising long exposure photography.

Find out more »

Quiz Night

Thursday March 19 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Exhibition print review - an opportunity to check your exhibition prints to make sure you're happy. Also another quiz night! DEADLINE - Long Exposure theme hand-in

Find out more »

Speaker and Long Exposure Theme Competition Judging

Thursday March 26 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Speaker TBD

Find out more »

April 2020

Architecture & Historical Buildings Theme Introduction

Thursday April 2 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bill Hume will introduce the Architecture & Historical Buildings Theme

Find out more »

Norman Dodds – Speaker

Thursday April 9 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Norman Dodds will be our speaker for the evening

Find out more »

Architecture & Historical Buildings Practical

Thursday April 16 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along your camera gear as we will be practising architecture photography.

Find out more »

Slideshows & Photo Books Talk

Thursday April 23 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Presented by Ian Topping

Find out more »

Photography Copyright Talk

Thursday April 30 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

May 2020

Photoshop Night

Thursday May 7 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Photo Review & Critique Night

Thursday May 14 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

Architecture & Historical Buildings Practical

Thursday May 21 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bring along your camera gear as we will be practising architecture photography.

Find out more »

Evening at the Exhibition

Thursday May 28 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »

June 2020

AGM

Thursday June 4 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Kelso Camera Club Annual General Meeting

Find out more »

Out & About

Thursday June 11 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

DEADLINE - Architecture & Historical Buildings theme and also deadline for the Story Panel. Out & about location TBD

Find out more »

Speaker and Long Exposure & Story Panel Theme Competition Judging

Thursday June 18 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Florence Minnis is our speaker for the evening and will be judging the Long Exposure theme and the Story Panel theme

Find out more »

Summer Night Out Meal

Thursday June 25 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Find out more »
+ Export Events